Texas Statewide Elections

November 8, 2016: General Election

Following are the Texas-wide races on the ballot for the November 8, 2016 Election. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Races that cover the local area are listed on our Local Elections page. To view your specific sample ballot, please visit the Waller County Elections Office website.

Party Affiliation: D = Democrat, R = Republican, L = Libertarian, G = Green
(i) denotes incumbent

Websites were located by internet searches. If you are a candidate and would like your website added, please send it to us. We do not endorse any candidates or organizations. Thank you for voting!

2016 Candidates

Railroad Commissioner

Wayne Christian - R
Mark A Miller - L
Martina Salinas - G
Grady Yarbrough - D

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3

Kathie Glass - L
Debra Lehrmann (i) - R
Rodolfo Rivera Munoz - G
Mike Westergren - D

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5

Dori Contreras Garza - D
Paul Green (i) - R
Tom Oxford - L
Charles E. Waterbury - G

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9

Jim Chisholm - G
Don Fulton - L
Eva Guzman (i) - R
Savannah Robinson - D

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 2

Mark Ash - L
Mary Lou Keel - R
Lawrence "Larry" Meyers (i) - D
Adam “Bulletproof” King Blackwell Reposa - G

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5

Judith Sanders-Castro - G
Betsy Johnson - D
William Bryan Strange III - L
Scott Walker - R

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6

Mark W Bennett - L
Robert Burns - D
Michael E Keasler (i) - R