Waller County Local Elections

November 8, 2016: General Election

Following are the local General Election races on the ballot for the November 8, 2016 Election in Waller County, Texas. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Not all races appear on all ballots. Races that cover all of Texas are listed on our Statewide Elections page. There may be additional elections going on in some of the individual political entities such as cities, school boards or utility districts. To view your specific sample ballot, please visit the Waller County Elections Office website.

Party Affiliation: D = Democrat, R = Republican, L = Libertarian, G = Green
(i) denotes incumbent

Websites were located by internet searches. If you are a candidate and would like your website added, please send it to us. We do not endorse any candidates or organizations. Thank you for voting!

2016 Local General Election Candidates

US Representative, District 10

Tawana W Cadien - D
Bill Kelsey - L
Michael T McCaul (i) - R

Member, State Board of Education, District 10

Judy Jennings - D
Tom Maynard (i) - R

State Senator, District 18

Lois W Kolkhorst (i) - R
Kathie L Stone - L

State Representative, District 3

Cecil Bell (i) - R

Chief Justice, 1st Court of Appeals

Jim Peacock - D
Sherry Radack (i) - R

Justice, 1st Court of Appeals, Place 4

Barbara Gardner - D
Evelyn Keyes (i) - R

Justice, 14th Court of Appeals, Place 2

Kevin Jewell - R
Candance White - D

Justice, 14th Court of Appeals, Place 9

Tracy Elizabeth Christopher (i) - R
Peter M Kelly - D

Judge, 506th Judicial District, Unexpired

Albert M McCaig Jr (i) - R


R Glenn Smith (i) - R
Cedric D Watson - D

Tax Assessor-Collector

Ellen Contreras Shelburne (i) - R

County Commissioner, Pct 1

John Allen Amsler (i) - R

County Commissioner, Pct 3

Jeron Barnett (i) - D
Marvin R Hood - R

Constable, Pct 1

Bo Hashaw (i) - R

Constable, Pct 2

Glenn White (i) - R

Constable, Pct 3

Scott H Green - R
Herschel Smith (i) - D

Constable, Pct 4

Joe Trimm (i) - R